News & Events

Latest news

Head Start for Skillz program for 2020

Dec 5th, 2019

Today, to kick off the SkillZ program for 2020, the new Year 9 students came into the city to visit the Eureka Skydeck. Despite some wobbly knees, students enjoyed a high angle view of the city. All students represented the school well showing their responsibility and maturity.

Year 7 Caitlyn competes in dressage and show jumping competition

Dec 1st, 2019

Congratulations to Caitlyn in year 7 who was out representing Mullauna College on Saturday at a dressage & showjumping competition held at Boneo Park. In a very strong field of 17 riders, she finished in 8th place. It was a very close competition with only 4 points separating the top 10 riders. Caitlyn and her horse Sophie have now qualified to compete in the 2020 Victorian Interschool Championships to be held at the National Equestrian Centre.

'Smashed' performance highlights dangers of underage drinking

Nov 28th, 2019

Today, our year 8 cohort were involved in a performance from Sydney based production company 'Gibber' called 'Smashed'. The performance highlighted the dangers of underage drinking and the effects of alcohol on the teenage body both in growth and development. We would like to thank Tim Watt from Gibber for his organisation as well as the performers for their excellent efforts today. We would also like to thank Dustin Halse, member for Ringwood, for his support of Mullauna College in his attendance today

Antonio Park Grade 5 students Science taster day

Nov 27th, 2019

It was great to welcome Grade 5 students from Antonio Park primary school for their Science taster day. The students enjoyed some hands-on workshops in the areas of Biology, Chemistry and Physics. Thanks for coming guys!

 

Upcoming Events

School Captain Selections [Past Event]

Mon 7 Oct 2019 - Wed 9 Oct 2019

Read more


Primary Visit – Art Show [Past Event]

Mon 14 Oct 2019

Read more


Year 10 ISP (P3 - 6) [Past Event]

Tue 15 Oct 2019

Read more


Skillz Awareness Lunch [Past Event]

Tue 15 Oct 2019

Read more


Art Show Closing [Past Event]

Wed 16 Oct 2019

Read more


Showcase Concert [Past Event]

Thu 17 Oct 2019

Read more


2020 Year 7 Welcome Night [Past Event]

Mon 21 Oct 2019

Read more


Celebration Day [Past Event]

Wed 23 Oct 2019

Read more


School Assembly (P2) [Past Event]

Wed 23 Oct 2019

Read more


Valedictory Celebration [Past Event]

Wed 23 Oct 2019

Read more


Year 10 Crime and Punishment excursion (all day) [Past Event]

Thu 24 Oct 2019

Read more


Year 10 My Road Mentoring (P3-4) [Past Event]

Mon 28 Oct 2019

Read more


Presentation Ball Information Night [Past Event]

Mon 28 Oct 2019

Read more


Year 12 English Exam [Past Event]

Wed 30 Oct 2019

Read more


Year Level Assemblies [Past Event]

Wed 30 Oct 2019

Read more


Year 10 - Safe Partying [Past Event]

Wed 30 Oct 2019

Read more


Year 7 German (P3-4) [Past Event]

Fri 1 Nov 2019

Read more


World Challenge (all day) [Past Event]

Fri 1 Nov 2019

Read more


Melbourne Cup Day [Past Event]

Tue 5 Nov 2019

Read more


Year 8 Rubicon Camp [Past Event]

Wed 6 Nov 2019 - Fri 8 Nov 2019

Read more


Small School Orientation [Past Event]

Wed 13 Nov 2019

Read more


Years 7 - 9 Instrumental Music Exams [Past Event]

Mon 18 Nov 2019 - Fri 22 Nov 2019

Read more


Year 11 Last Day [Past Event]

Tue 19 Nov 2019

Read more


Year 11 Exams [Past Event]

Wed 20 Nov 2019 - Thu 28 Nov 2019

Read more


Year 9 Exams [Past Event]

Wed 20 Nov 2019 - Fri 22 Nov 2019

Read more


World Challenge (all day) [Past Event]

Thu 21 Nov 2019

Read more


Year 12 Formal [Past Event]

Thu 21 Nov 2019

Read more


Year 10 Exams [Past Event]

Mon 25 Nov 2019 - Thu 28 Nov 2019

Read more


Year 9 Skillz Camp [Past Event]

Mon 25 Nov 2019 - Fri 29 Nov 2019

Read more


Year 8 Exams [Past Event]

Wed 27 Nov 2019 - Thu 28 Nov 2019

Read more


Year 7 Exams [Past Event]

Thu 28 Nov 2019 - Fri 29 Nov 2019

Read more


Year 8 Smashed Alcohol (P1-2) [Past Event]

Fri 29 Nov 2019

Read more


VCE Head Start (P1-4) [Past Event]

Fri 29 Nov 2019

Read more


Head Start Program - 2020 Class - Years 8 to 10 [Past Event]

Mon 2 Dec 2019 - Fri 13 Dec 2019

Read more


Head Start Program - 2020 Class - VCE [Past Event]

Mon 2 Dec 2019 - Fri 6 Dec 2019

Read more


Orientation Day [Past Event]

Tue 10 Dec 2019

Read more


Yr 7 Band (all day) [Past Event]

Fri 13 Dec 2019

Read more


Peer Supprt Training [Past Event]

Mon 16 Dec 2019

Read more


End of Year Program

Mon 16 Dec 2019 - Tue 17 Dec 2019

Read more


Year 11 SWOTVAC

Wed 18 Dec 2019

Read more


Presentation Evening

Wed 18 Dec 2019

Read more


Last Day

Fri 20 Dec 2019

Read more